Awards celebrate healthcare companies in the West Midlands region

Posted on 11 February 2019 (Permalink)

An awards ceremony to celebrate the region’s most innovative and successful medical and healthcare companies was held last week at the Birmingham Conference and Events Centre.

The Annual Medilink West Midlands Medical and Healthcare Business Awards, which has been running for over 10 years, took place on 7 February with one of the awards being sponsored by the West Midlands Academic Health Science Network.

The ‘Partnership with the NHS Award’ recognises organisations for their collaboration with the NHS that has or will have a major impact or benefit to both business performance and patient care.

The winner of the Award was B13 Technology Ltd. B13 Technology use technology to help businesses investigate challenging ideas and discover disruptive thinking. In partnership with the Children and Family Directorate, the company built a version-controlled application managed by a central administrator, which allows all employees to view accurate and up to date Clinical Guidance notes on their smart phones. Bitjam Ltd and Physiological Measurements Ltd were also shortlisted for the award.

Here are the winners from the evening at the Medilink West Midlands Medical and Healthcare Business Awards.  

Start Up Award (sponsored by Calthorpe Estates)

Orthocell UK

Innovation Award (sponsored by Marks & Clerk)

The Tinnitus Clinic Ltd

Supply Chain Award (sponsored by MasterControl)

Evolyst Ltd

Outstanding Achievement Award (sponsored by Medilink Midlands)

Kimal PLC

Reflecting on the awards, Richard Stone, Chief Executive at Medilink West Midlands, said: “The 2018 Medilink West Midlands Awards have been a great success, and I would like to offer my congratulations to all the winners and finalists. 

“It’s been great to see and to celebrate all the outstanding contributions and exceptional work across the West Midlands life sciences sector in the last year. Thank you to everyone who entered, and congratulations to our winners.”