Deadline extended to apply for the WMAHSN Celebration of Innovation Awards!

Posted on 28 April 2017 (Permalink)

The closing date for WMAHSN's Celebration of Innovation Awards has been extended to 26 May - so if you haven't yet done so, apply now! 

The awards will be presented at WMAHSN's Celebration of Innovation Event and Awards on 20 July, and reflect the WMAHSN's dual aim of improving health and creating wealth, as well as the organisation's key priorities and themes. There are also special awards for innovative individuals or teams and for innovative organisations. The categories are: 

  • Innovative Organisation Award
  • Innovator/Innovative Team of the Year Award
  • Economic Impact Award
  • Excellence in Wellness and Prevention of Illness
  • MidTECH Award for Best NHS Invention or Innovation
  • Patient Safety Award
  • Supporting Self Care Innovation Award
  • Social Enterprise Award
  • Medicines Optimisation Award
  • Mental Health Innovation Award
  • Industry Collaboration Award
  • Advanced Diagnostics, Genomics and Precision Medicine Award.

You can take a look at the full list of awards criteria here, as well as the application forms for individuals and organisations (to apply for the Innovative Organisation and the Innovator/Innovative Team of the Year Awards) and for innovations (to apply for the other categories). 

If you have any queries, or to submit your application, please contact Tammy Holmes on or call 0121 371 8061.