Have you applied for one of our Celebration of Innovation Awards yet?

Posted on 5 April 2017 (Permalink)

Time is running out to apply for this year's WMAHSN's Celebration of Innovation Awards - and to gain access to all the benefits of being shortlisted.   

The awards will be presented at the glitzy Celebration of Innovation Event in the summer, and reflect the WMAHSN's dual aim of improving health and creating wealth, as well as the organisation's key priorities and themes. There are also special awards for innovative individuals or teams and innovative organisations. 

Following the success of last year's awards, this year there are even more categories to apply for, celebrating the best in healthcare innovation across the region. The benefits of winning or being shortlisted for an award include:

  • Mentoring and support to adopt the innovation across the region (if appropriate)
  • Free delegate places at the Celebration of Innovation Event 2017
  • Networking with 250 attendees from across the West Midlands’ healthcare landscape
  • PR pack provided before the event to help you maximise your shortlisting and presence at the event
  • Inclusion in WMAHSN publicity before and after the event, including press releases, web, social media and newsletters
  • Organisation, product or individual profile in the event brochure
  • Winner's trophy
  • Winner or highly commended certificate
  • A cash prize for the MidTECH Award for Best NHS Invention or Innovation. The prize pot is £10,000 to help advance the innovation, split between two to three entries depending on the quality of the innovation, with £5,000 being the maximum one project can receive
  • Certificate
  • Appearance in the post-event awards brochure, with photographs
  • 10 copies of the awards brochure
  • A winner or highly commended logo for email signatures and websites.

The 12 categories include the Innovative Organisation Award and the Innovator/Innovative Team of the Year Award, with further prizes up for grabs in the areas of Economic Impact, Excellence in Wellness and Prevention of Illness, MidTECH Best NHS Invention or Innovation, Patient Safety, Supporting Self Care, Social Enterprise, Medicines Optimisation, Mental Health, Industry Collaboration and Advanced Diagnostics, Genomics and Precision Medicine. Take a look at the full list of awards criteria here, as well as the application forms for individuals and organisations (to apply for the Innovative Organisation and the Innovator/Innovative Team of the Year Awards) and for innovations (to apply for the other categories).

You have until 5 May to apply, so be quick - and good luck! If you have any queries, please contact Tammy Holmes, Innovation and Adoption Programme Manager, on tammy.holmes@wmahsn.org or call 0121 371 8061.