Patient Safety Congress and Awards

5 July 2016 Manchester Central Convention Complex, Windmill Street, Manchester M2 3GX

The Patient Safety Congress and Awards aims to transform the UK’s approach to delivering high quality care. It champions patient safety as the organising principle of a healthcare ecosystem which is truly efficient, effective and able to offer the best experience to patients and carers. It will be the only event to combine industry-leading examples of patient safety best practice and innovation, with the business case for safety. Attendees will learn from the very best how to save both lives and money.

Confirmed Congress speakers include:

  • Jim Mackey, Chief Executive, NHS Improvement
  • Ruth May, Director of Nursing, NHS Improvement 
  • Mike Durkin, Director of Patient Safety, NHS England
  • Helen Vernon, Chief Executive, NHS Litigation Authority
  • Clifford Mann, President,  Royal College of Emergency Medicine 
  • Chris Laing, Co-Director, London AKI Network
  • Lorraine Jones, Tissue Viability Lead Nurse, The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust

Click here to download the latest programme/brochure in PDF format or for more information and to register your place, go to the Patient Safety Congress website